Shirt Slogans

I love standing in the halls between classes and reading Backpack Middle School students’ shirts.  For instance, the “North Face” brand has become quite popular; it’s the one with “The North Face” on the back of the jacket.  So it was inevitable that someone would eventually make a shirt with “The South Butt” on the front, as I saw the other day.

Here are some other attention-getters:

“Why are you looking at me funny?”  (printed sideways so you have to tilt your head to read it)

“Stupidity is not a crime, so you are free to go.”

“I’ve kidnapped myself.  If you ever want to see me again, send $1,000,000.”

“Fat kids are harder to kidnap” (worn by an unusually large tuba player)

“I’m fun size” (worn by an unusually short student)

“I’m fun size” (worn by an unusually large tuba player)

“Backpack Bands:  Fighting for Truth, Justice, and the BandLand Way!” (with cool superhero, drawn by one of our talented high school band artists)

“I’m smiling ’cause you’re my dad.  I’m laughing ’cause there’s nothing you can do about it!”

One T-Rex with arms spread wide saying to another T-Rex, “I love you this much.”  Other T-Rex saying, “That’s not very much.”

“T-Rexes hate push-ups.”  (T-Rex on belly, little arms hanging down)

T-Rex singing:  “If you’re happy and you know it, clap your… dang”

Pig, to piece of bacon:  “Harry, is that you?”

Picture of a panda:  “I’m not fat, I’m puffy.”

Stormtrooper crying:  “I had friends on that Deathstar.”

“P.E.T.A. – People for the Eating of Tasty Animals.”

On front: “I”m a secret ninja.”  On back: “Shhh, it’s a secret.”

“Have you noticed that ‘Awesome’ ends with me, and ‘Ugly’ starts with U.”

“If Band were easy, they’d call it football.”

“Are you going to eat those tots?”

“I’m a little teapot, short and stout.  Here is my handle, here is my… other handle.  Oh crap, I’m a sugar cup.”

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Marcus Shaver on March 20, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    One of my favorite t-shirts had a picture of a bear holding a rifle with a caption that said “I support the right to arm bears.” and then there’s one that’s pretty popular around here, it says in bold letters “STOP STARING AT MY SHIRT!”

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mark Shaver on March 20, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Very funny.
    And as long as were doing Napolean how ’bout…

    “Can you bring me my chapstick? My lips hurt real bad!!”

    Thanks for the laughs.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rachael Shaver on March 21, 2012 at 9:05 am

    I love this one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

